Skip To Main Content

About Us

The Sherburne and Northern Wright Special Education Cooperative (SNWSEC) is comprised of three member districts: Becker Schools, Big Lake Schools, and Monticello Schools. SNWSEC oversees all special education operations, services, and programs within the member districts. SNWSEC also provides specialized services and programs to meet the needs of students within its member districts. The SNWSEC is governed by a Governing Board which consists of a School Board member from each member district. The Superintendents also serve on a Superintendent Advisory Council which provides support to the Director of Special Education and the Governing Board.